| Powered by phpBay Pro |

Is this a legit place to buy a telescope?
I found this web site:
http://www.adorama.com/catalog.tpl?op=category&cat1=Binoculars%20%26%20Telescopes
Its for a store in New York. From looking at the specs of a few of the telescopes, I saw that they are selling some of the same scopes that are at www.telescopes.com, but it is much cheaper at this store. Could this be because the quality of the scopes (lenses, mirrors, mounts) are lower, or is it just a bargain?
Adorama is a typical big New York camera store. Their prices are low, but nobody on staff knows anything much about telescopes. If you know _exactly_ what you want and expect no customer service, then go ahead and order from them. I've bought stuff from them and they were fast and efficient, but I knew exactly what I wanted. Their prices are low because they deal in large volumes and offer absolutely zero in the way of customer service.
At the opposite extreme is Orion Telescopes & Binoculars. They specialize in astronomy products, have technical experts on call 24 hours a day, and offer generous return policies. They will help you choose your purchase and support it extensively after purchase. Personally I would rather deal with Orion than Adorama.
Items Recently Purchased From This Site:
| Powered by phpBay Pro |
























